List of Matriculating Subjects:

The matriculating subjects, as approved by the University Senate, are as follows:

- 1. English Language
- 2. Mathematics
- 3. Biology
- 4. Chemistry
- 5. Physics
- 6. Literature in English
- 7. Yoruba
- 8. Igbo
- 9. Hausa
- 10. French
- 11. Arabic
- 12. Economics
- 13. Commerce
- 14. Government
- 15. Principle of Accounts
- 16. Fine Arts
- 17. History
- 18. Christian Religious Studies
- 19. Islamic Studies
- 20. Geography
- 21. Further Mathematics
- 22. Agricultural Science
- 23. Technical Drawing
- 24. Metal Work
- 25. Wood Work
- 26. Building Construction
- 27. Land Surveying