#### UNIVERSITY OF IBADAN

### DIVISION OF SENATE, ADMISSION AND AFFILIATED INSTITUTIONS

## REVIEW OF MEMBERSHIP OF SENATE/COUNCIL BOARDS / COMMITTEES: 01 AUGUST, 2019 – 31 JULY, 2020

### **RE: CALL FOR NOMINATION**

At the close of nominations on Thursday, 18 July, 2019 at 12:00 noon, the following returns were recorded:

#### A. The following were returned unopposed as indicated:

- 1. GOVERNING COUNCIL, OSUN STATE COLLEGE OF EDUCATION, ILESA (1)
  - Prof. E. O. Morakinyo Dept of Human Kinetics & Health Education
- 2. COURT OF GOVERNORS, COLLEGE OF MEDICINE (1)
  One member, who is not a member of the College
  - Prof. O. O. Olorunnisola Dept of Wood Products Engineering
- 3. UNIVERSITY SPORTS COUNCIL (2)
  - Dr B. I. O. Dahunsi Dept of Civil Engineering
  - Prof. O. A. Adegbesan Dept of Human Kinetics & Health Education
- 4. GOVERNING COUNCIL, OSUN STATE COLLEGE OF EDUCATION, ILA-ORANGUN (1)
  - Dr J. O. Odelola Dept. of Human Kinetics & Health Education
- 5. UNIVERSITY COLLEGE HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT BOARD (1)
  - Prof. S. G. Jonathan Dept. of Botany
- 6. BOARD OF OTUNBA TUNWASE NATIONAL PEDIATRICS CENTRE (ONTP) (1)
  - Dr B. O. Ogunbosi Dept. of Pediatrics

#### B. Nominations were in excess for the following bodies:

#### 7. GOVERNING COUNCIL (4)

Prof. Oluyemisi A. Bamgbose, SAN - Dept of Business & Private Law

Prof. V.O. Okuruwa - Dept. of Agric. Economics

Prof. A. O. Olorunnisola - Dept. of Wood Products Engineering

Prof. A. A. Onilude - Dept of Microbiology

Prof. J. T. Arotiba - Dept of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Prof. E. O. Ogunkola - Dept. of Economics Prof. A. R. A. Alada - Dept. of Physiology Prof. A. Raji-Oyelade - Dept. of English

Prof. C. O. O. Kolawole

Prof. M. K. Akinsola

Prof. O. G. Ademowo

- Dept of Arts and Social Sciences Educ.

Dept of Science and Tech. Education

Dept of Pharmacology & Therapeutics

#### 8. SENIOR STAFF HOUSING ALLOCATING COMMITTEE (1)

Dr B. I. O. Dahunsi - Dept of Civil Engineering

Dr Helen O. Omoregie - Dept of Chemistry

#### 9. INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL BOARD OF GOVERNORS (1)

Dr Olutoyin A. Fashae - Dept. of Geography
Dr O. O. Osinowo - Dept of Geology

#### 10. BOARD OF DISTANCE LEARNING CENTRE (2)

Prof. B. O. Emunemu - Dept. of Educational Management

Prof. E. B. Omobowale - Dept of English

Prof O. A. Moronkola - Dept of Human Kinetics & Health Education

### 11. BOARD OF DIRECTORS, UNIVERSITY BOOKSHOP NIG. LTD (1)

Prof. O. A. Moronkola - Dept of Human Kinetics & Health Education Prof. E. O. Morakinyo - Dept of Human Kinetics & Health Education

### 12. BOARD OF INSTITUTE FOR PEACE AND STRATEGIC STUDIES (1)

Dr O. O. Akanji - Dept. of Political Science

Prof. O. A. Adegbesan - Dept of Human Kinetics & Health Education

### C. Vacancies still subsist on the following Committees/Boards as indicated:

#### 13. STAFF SCHOOL BOARD OF GOVERNORS (1)

Vacant

## 14. STUDENT WELFARE BOARD (2)

Vacant

Vacant

## 15. GOVERNING COUNCIL, OSUN STATE COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY, ESA-OKE (1)

Vacant

## 16. DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (5)

Dr Olutoyin A. Fashae - Dept. of Geography
Dr Dorcas O. Moronkola - Dept. of Chemistry

Prof. C.O.O. Kolawole - Dept of Arts and Social Sciences Education

Dr Olubukola A. Adesina - Dept of Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Vacant

## 17. BUSINESS COMMITTEE (5)

Dr J. O. Odelola - Dept. of Human Kinetic & Health Education

Dr Olubukola A. Adesina - Dept of Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Dr Olayinka A. Oridupa - Dept of Veterinary Pharm.

Vacant Vacant

## 18. BOARD OF HEALTH (1)

Vacant

## 19. BOARD OF INSTITUTE OF EDUCATION (2)

Vacant

Vacant

#### 20. LIBRARY COMMITTEE (2)

Dr O. O. Osinowo - Dept. Of Geology

Vacant

### 21. BOARD OF THE UNIVERSITY STUDENT LODGINGS BUREAU (1)

Vacant

| COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES AND FELLOWSHIPS (2)                        |
|--------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| Dr Dorcas O. Moronkola - Dept. of Chemistry<br>Vacant                    |
| BOARD OF TRUSTEES, MOROHUNDIYA FOUNDATION FOR LEGAL EDUCATION (1)        |
| Vacant                                                                   |
| ICT COMMITTEE (2)                                                        |
| Vacant<br>Vacant                                                         |
| SENIOR STAFF DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE (2)                                  |
| Vacant<br>Vacant                                                         |
| PRESS COUNCIL (2)                                                        |
| Vacant<br>Vacant                                                         |
| PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE (2)                                               |
| Dr O. S. Yaya - Dept. of Statistics<br>Vacant                            |
| JOINT COUNCIL/SENATE COMMITTEE ON NAMING OF BUILDINGS<br>AND STREETS (2) |
| Vacant                                                                   |
| Vacant                                                                   |
| BOARD OF THE INSTITUTE OF AFRICAN STUDIES (2)                            |
| Vacant                                                                   |
| Vacant                                                                   |
|                                                                          |

# 30. BOARD OF MANAGEMENT OF THE VETERINARY TEACHING HOSPITAL (1)

Vacant

### 31. UNIVERSITY HOUSING LOAN COMMITTEE (I)

Vacant

Election into positions with excess nominations will be conducted between 9.00 a.m and 2.00 p.m on Monday, 29 July, 2019, while subsisting vacancies will be filled on the floor of Senate immediately after the election.

## Morenike F. Afolabi

Deputy Registrar (SAAI)

For: Registrar 19 July, 2019

## **Distribution**

### All Members of Senate

cc: Vice-Chancellor

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Administration) Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) Deputy Vice-Chancellor (RISP)

Registrar

University Librarian

Provost, College of Medicine Provost, Postgraduate College

Director, Public Communication – for the University Bulletin, please