Dr. Ikeoluwapo O. Moody    Picture
Deputy Registrar (Academic)

The Academic Affairs Division is made up of the following units:

  1. Senate Secretariat
  2. Examinations Section
  3. Undergraduate Admissions Section
  4. Students’ Records Section
  5. Administrative Data Processing Section (ADPU)

The Division is in charge of all matters relating to the University Senate, results of University examinations, admission of candidates to the University and keeping of records of undergraduate students. The Division also plays a major role in the processes leading to the mobilization of graduates for participation in the National Youth Service Scheme. The Division serves as a coordinating centre for the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) in Ibadan City, among other functions. For many years, prompt issuance of certificates and transcripts to graduate had been a major challenge. The Division has, however, been able to surmount this challenge. At present, certificates are issued on the graduation day to graduates and transcripts are generated and issued within three days of request.

Wildcard SSL