

## 3153

## Special Release CONGREGATION ELECTION

## 01 July, 2013

This is to inform the University community that the next meeting of Congregation will come up soon to elect its representatives on Senate, Boards and Committees as indicated below:

S/N	Body & Vacancy	Name of Current Representative	Department	Date Term will Expire
*1	Council (2)	Prof. M. O. Abatan	Veterinary Physiology & Pharmacy	31 July, 2015
		Dr. G. A. Adeniran	Veterinary Pathology	
2	Senate (153)			31 July, 2013
3	Ceremonials Committee (1)	D. E. Nwabunka	Academic Division	31 July, 2013
4	Business Committee of Congregation (4)	A. L. Adebiyi	Kenneth Dike Library	31 July, 2013
		Dr. R. O. Oriaku	English	
		Dr. P. C. Obutte	Public & International Law	
		O. A. Omomogbe	Establishments Division	
5	Senior Staff Disciplinary Committee (2)	Dr. A. A. Owoade	Veterinary Medicine	31 July, 2013
		O. O. Owojuiyigbe	Dean's Office, Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences, College of Medicine	
6	Students Welfare Board (1)	Dr. Adenike A. O. Ogunshe	Microbiology	31 July, 2013
7	Board of Staff School (1)	Dr. Georgina B. Obaitan	Institute of Education	31 July, 2013
8	Senior Staff Housing Committee (1)	Dr. S. G. Jonathan	Botany	31 July, 2013
9	Board of International School, Ibadan (2) (one of	Dr. J. O. Ajiboye	Teacher Education	31 July, 2013
	whom must be a Non Teaching Staff)	O. A. Omomogbe	Establishments Division	
10	Sports Council (1)	Dr. A. Fadoju	Human Kinetic & Health Education	31 July, 2013
11	Telephone Committee (2)	С. О. Е. Ојо	Dean's Office, Faculty of the Social Sciences	31 July, 2013
		B. O. Akinremi	Audit	
12	Board of Health (1)	Dr. S. I. B. Cadmus	Veterinary Public Health & Preventive Medicine	31 July, 2013

13	Anti Corruption &	-	-	
	Evaluation Committee (1)			
	(Non Teaching Staff)			
14	Joint Council/Senate	Engr. S. O. Adesogan	Works and Maintenance	31 July, 2013
	Committee on Naming of			-
	Streets and Buildings (1)			

\*There will be no election for these positions.

Members are kindly requested to note the following regulation on election to Senate as stated in the University of Ibadan Act Second Schedule Section 5(4) as follows:

"An elected member shall hold office for the period of two years beginning with the first day of August in the year of his election, and may be a candidate at any election held in pursuance of this paragraph in the year in which his period of office expires, so however, that no person shall be such a candidate if at the end of his current period of office he will have held office as an elected member for a continuous period of six years or would have so held office if he had not resigned it"

It should, be noted however, that any member of Congregation who registered for a postgraduate programme in the University is not eligible to be nominated for Election to Senate.

Nominations are hereby invited as from Monday, 01 July, 2013 to Monday, 15 July, 2013 but not later than 12 noon on Monday, 15 July, 2013.

Nomination papers are available for collection in the Office of the Deputy Registrar (Administration). Nomination papers duly completed should be forwarded to the Deputy Registrar (Administration) in sealed envelopes between the hours of 9.00 a.m. and 4.00 p.m. daily, Monday to Friday. Nominations will close at 12 noon on Monday, 15 July, 2013. Please note that late nominations will **not** be entertained.

Other items for the Agenda should reach the Office of the Deputy Registrar (Administration) not later than the time and date indicated above (i.e. 12 noon on Monday, 15 July, 2013). Thank you.

O.I. Olukoya, MNIM, FPA Registrar